thejessence

The energy of the mind is the essence of life. – Aristotle

Lounge Pants

Leave a comment

English: under armour hat

English: under armour hat (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

You see them in every mall.  Nike, Reebok, Adidas, Under Armour.  The outrageously priced athletic apparel that is sported by professionals and amateurs alike.  They even make clothing for the little ones running around.

Don’t bother looking at the price tag, it just says $Ridiculous!  $75 for a pair of golf pants.  $45 for a shirt that will help keep you cool while working out.  Keep in mind, these are clothes that you sweat, rip, and get drug in the dirt in.

Yes.  I own several Under Armour shirts, shorts, and pants.  They are lounge wear.  They are the most comfortable thing I’ve ever worn.  If I want to work out, I will put on something grungy.  The Under Armour is reserved for the couch only.  I refuse to spend that amount of money on something that will just be stinky and ruined.

So here I am.  In my oh so comfy lounge pants for the rest of the evening.  Everyone needs a pair.  And a shirt too.  I recommend Under Armour.  Enjoy.

Author: Jess

Texan by birth, Okie by current address. Journalist who caught the travel bug. I have a healthy dachshund obsession and spend endless hours reading about world history on Wikipedia.

Leave a Reply

