thejessence

The energy of the mind is the essence of life. – Aristotle

The Sound of Silence

1 Comment

image

I used to shop at Target. I’m a Target fan.

Target doesn’t have all of the choices of Wal-Mart, but I feel that it has better quality stuff.

For over a year now, I have been shopping at Wal-Mart because the closest Target is an hour away. I miss seeing people actually look presentable in public and not look like they rolled out of bed and came shopping.

But most of all, I miss the carts. Unlike the metal junk that clunks down the aisles, Target has plastic carts that glide.

You don’t notice how loud and obnoxious the metal carts are until you shop at Target and don’t hear the banging noise of the metal crashing against itself.

Target shopping is so peaceful. It’s the little things in life.

Author: Jess

Texan by birth, Okie by current address. Journalist who caught the travel bug. I have a healthy dachshund obsession and spend endless hours reading about world history on Wikipedia.

One thought on “The Sound of Silence

  1. I’m glad I’m not the only one who feels this way! My wife and I avoided Wal-Mart at all costs for about two years; now we find that the new “Neighborhood Markets” offer (mostly) the same groceries at a lower cost and without all the chaos of unnecessary items. Plus, it’s right on the way to work – no detours.

Leave a Reply

